Popular With Google, Apparently

The cool thing about WordPress is that it lets you know how people have stumbled onto your blog via internet searches and suchlike.

Because of this, I know that yesterday 30 people Googled “Wolverine” and ended up here.

Eleven people searched for “George Clooney” and found me. Similarly, two people Googled “George Clooney bum” and arrived here, too.

Other recent searches have included “Castiel”, “Bruce Greenwood”, “Misha Collins” and “How to be Wolverine?”

I really don’t know what to think about the fact that – with the exception of my own name – pretty much everybody who ends up here after an internet search has done it after looking for the name of a good-looking guy. Or his bum.

Maybe I should talk about something else for a change?

(And during the entire duration of this blog precisely 69 people have searched for “facehugger” and found me. Interesting…)

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Popular With Google, Apparently

  1. Ruud V

    We ended up here because the address of your weblog was posted on your column in SFX, and so far, no regrets whatsoeverm eventhough the testosterone-admiration level is a bit too high for my taste sometimes. But that’s okay, I can always try to slip timelord-companions in the discussion.
    Isn’t Sarah jane the best?

  2. Raj

    I also found the blog through the SFX column.

    And I’d possibly have to say that while Sarah Jane was pretty cool, Ace totally rocks (nitro nine for the kaboom 😉 ).

  3. Ruud V

    …actually, Ace was my number two, possible followed by Marta…

  4. Raj

    Martha was pretty cool, yes (apart from the whole doe-eyed Doctor drooling) and possibly my favourite New Who companion so far (although like others, I lament Sally Sparrow as the companion who never was).

    I also have a fondness for Jo Grant and Romana (particularly Romana mk II).

  5. Narin Bahar

    You realise that this post, with its multiple use of the word, will have seen you boosted even further up the bum rankings? 😉

    Good to see you\’re on Twitter now. Am off to \’friend you\’ or whatever the vernacular is. I\’m @nkb *waves*

    I meant to ask whether you actually stuck with Dollhouse? I did and wish I hadn\’t, barring about half an hour at the end of the season courtesy of a certain Firefly alumnus… 😉

  6. jaynenelson

    >>You realise that this post, with its multiple use of the word, will have seen you boosted even further up the bum rankings?

    Well, that was the plan! I’m sneaky that way.

    >>I meant to ask whether you actually stuck with Dollhouse? I did and wish I hadn\’t, barring about half an hour at the end of the season courtesy of a certain Firefly alumnus…

    I stuck with it, yes, and it was only the addition of that certain Firefly alumnus that made me realise there was hope after all. It’s still a chore to watch at times, though… *yawn*

Leave a Reply

