Motivational Speeching

As seems to be happening during most of my weekends at the moment, I’m trying to get motivated so that I can actually go and sit at my desk and write something because it’s due to be handed in on Monday morning and I haven’t even started thinking about it yet.

It’s Saturday, 4.30pm, I’m still not dressed, and motivation is hard to find. Which is why I just watched this:

Hmm. That seems to have done the trick. Now, who’s with me?

CHAAAAAAAAAARRRRRGE!

.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Motivational Speeching

  1. Jemma

    This video fills me with absolute shameless glee. If only because at the very beginning we cut from Mel Gibson doing Braveheart, to Fozzie Bear. Now that, is pure genius!

  2. jaynenelson

    It is, isn’t it? Excellent stuff! Sadly, it only inspired me to do some housework – I saved all the work until Sunday night. As usual. Sigh.

  3. Lerxst

    It is good, though I’d just take the Henry V speech (or the kind of loud rock song that gets the adrenaline pumping…a bit of Therapy? say).

    When it comes to motivational speaking/training though, I think there’s a lot to be said for visiting despair.com….

Leave a Reply

