I’m Not Quite Here Yet, But Have Some Photos Of George In The Meantime

I’m still struggling to find the time to blog properly, but I promise I’ll write a lovely long post at the weekend. No, really, I will. Honest. Stop looking at me like that.

At the moment I’m recovering from my first day of working on Times Higher Education (I’m there for two more weeks and it seems great) while coming to terms with the fact that I’m actually going to be able to take a Saturday off for once (how does one spend a Saturday when you’re not chained to your desk and writing?).

I’m also battling a sudden, passionate and rather overwhelming obsession with George Clooney, which began when I saw this picture of him grinning while being chased by an Italian fan:

Followed by this picture of him arriving at the Venice Film Festival by water taxi:

Which then became rather all-consuming when I saw him looking like this for the premiere of his new film Burn After Reading:

I do not understand how George Clooney gets sexier every goddamned day.

But I like it.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I’m Not Quite Here Yet, But Have Some Photos Of George In The Meantime

  1. Why do I keep reading that film title as ‘Bum after reading’? 😉

  2. Lerxst

    He may be rich, famous, and ruggedly handsome, but I take some consolation from the fact that his beard’s crap 🙂

    BTW top photo.. is he auditioning for the remake of CHiPS?

  3. Hmmm, SFX, Total Film, Times Higher Education…. I don’t think you will ever have to work for one of those magazines that do guest-appearances on Have I got news for you, like “Sheep Shearers Weekly”, “Lard International” or “Lawn Ornament Express”, right?

    I think I have the wrong hormones or mindset to think of George Clooney as sexy, but I take comfort in the fact that when men get older, they might be more sexy. There is still hope for me!
    My wife thinks otherwise, but I think she isn’t really objective when it comes to judging me…..

  4. I guess only us girls can understand your obssession. 🙂

    Lilia visser

  5. Lerxst

    Nice that the automatically generated, related posts include a link to ‘Cindy Crawford in a bikini’ :-b

  6. In my opinion a lot of celebrity do-gooders are totally phony and engage in so called good deeds merely for positive publicity. I have to say that I don’t think that George is one of the phonies out there in the world of celbrity do-gooders. I admire what he is doing for the Haitian people. I wish more celebrities were as real as he is when it comes to helping out those less fortunate in the world. So kudos to George and his desire to make this world a better place.

Leave a Reply

