The Breast Of Both Worlds

In a weird, synchronous echo left over from last night’s concert-listening, my friend Biddy called me earlier today from the Glastonbury Festival and held her phone out to the stage while Crowded House played ‘Fingers Of Love’. I stood in the street outside Richmond Police Station grinning like a fool as Neil Finn warbled and Nick Seymour strummed in my ear and it was just wonderful.

Life is good.

Recovering from the joy, I then went to see a nice chap in the Orange shop about getting my dodgy mobile phone fixed. I walked out half an hour later with a brand new, totally free KICK-ASS phone which I cannot stop caressing because it’s so pretty, and a while after that I noticed that the top two buttons on my blouse had come undone without me noticing. I can’t help but wonder if the fact I was unintentionally flashing cleavage and the fact that I got such a good deal from the nice chap might have been related.

Like I said, life is good.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “The Breast Of Both Worlds

  1. You are obviously a girl with big things in front of you … πŸ˜‰

    PS Have you seen tonight’s Doctor Who yet? Whoah, dude!

  2. Lerxst

    Have to admit, that would probably work with me. Provided it (the cleavage) was connected to a pleasant personality.

    ‘Sex can be very stressful for men. You judge us on technique, sensitivity, stamina…we’re just happy if you’re naked…half naked…one breast…’

  3. Lerxst

    PS… just watched the Who.. definitely a corker.. (let’s hope RTD doesn’t blow it big time in a second episode yet again).

    If I had any criticisms it would be that there seemed to be a lot of giving up very easily from established characters at the first sound of the daleks, and than the ‘if we all phone at once it will amplify the signal’ thing was just a rehash of the ‘if we all cry Doctor’ bit from last year. How come everybody after the first caller didn’t just get an engaged tone? πŸ™‚

    However, minor quibbles in an episode that fairly zinged along. Most faithful companion? Aww… bye bye K9.

  4. You like Crowded House AND Dr Who?

    I used to dream of ladies like you, and in my dreams they always had 2 buttons undone.

    I’ll get my coat….

Leave a Reply

