The old Spike swagger

Just watched the first episode of Torchwood‘s second series. Cracking!

I don’t think I’ve ever had as many text messages during the course of one TV programme in my life. All of them were about how sexy James Marsters was (excluding the text I had from illustrator Andy Watt asking, “Is that the guy from Buffy?”). Whoever decided to cast him deserves a medal!

I’m still giggling over the BBC announcer declaring that the show was “better” during the introduction. They were obviously very aware that it was a tad up-and-down first time round and wanted to allay any fears, but it did sound a little like an apology…

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “The old Spike swagger

  1. Lizwc

    I loved James Masters in Torchwood, thought he was the best thing in it to be honest. Though his Snog/Fight routine with Captain Jack rather reminded me of the Spike and Buffy “bringing the house down” Fight/Shag in Buffy Season 6.

  2. Jayne Nelson

    I bet that was deliberate, too!

  3. Biddy Brumpton

    My work collegue Maggie watched it and couldn’t quite place who he was… it played on her mind until about 2am (when she was dozing off) and she suddenly shouted “Spike!” at the top of her lungs. It’s her partner I feel sorry for!

Leave a Reply

