Which Book Are You?

I sat down to take this quiz and thought, “I want to be Catch-22.” And I nearly died when this happened…


You’re Catch-22!

by Joseph Heller

Incredibly witty and funny, you have a taste for irony in all that you see. It seems that life has put you in perpetually untenable situations, and your sense of humor is all that gets you through them. These experiences have also made you an ardent pacifist, though you present your message with tongue sewn into cheek. You could coin a phrase that replaces the word "paradox" for millions of people.


Take the Book Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Which Book Are You?

  1. Lerxst

    Erm.. I got:

    “You’re Animal Farm!

    by George Orwell

    You are living proof that power corrupts and whoever leads you will become just as bad as the past leaders. You’re quite conflicted about this emotionally and waver from hopelessly idealistic to tragically jaded. Ultimately, you know you can’t trust pigs. Your best moments are when you’re down on all fours.”

    Well, er, I’m not sure there’s much I can say to that.

  2. Jayne Nelson

    Four legs good, two legs bad. Or something.

  3. Ruud Visser

    Hm, I am “Watership Down”. Strange.
    I was rooting for Quinnell’s “Man on fire”, and……OH NO! Art Garfunkel is trying to get in and he’s singing “Bright Eyes”!
    AAARRRGGGHHH!!!!!

  4. Lerxst

    Indeed. Animal Farm is an excellent book. Thing is, the bit about being ‘idealistic but tragically jaded’ is actually pretty close to the mark. I’m making no comment about the ‘all fours’ bit.

    I’d rather have come out as ‘you are “Atlas Shrugged!” though….(see idealism…)

  5. Lizwc

    Hey I’m Roots by Alex Haley… now I need to go read that book. Nice system though. And the uncanny things is I recognise myself in the description…

    While almost everyone agrees that you’re brilliant, no one knows quite
    how to categorize you. Some say that you’re a person with an amazing family tree. Some
    say that you’re just a darn good storyteller. Others say that you’re both and don’t much
    care where to draw the line. What is known is that your people have been through a great
    number of trials and that you are where you are because of hard work. You have nothing to
    lose but your chains.

  6. viva

    Hey I’m The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy. How cool is that? I think….

  7. Jayne Nelson

    Did it ask you if you always carry a towel, then?

  8. viva

    I think it asked me if I’d a fetish for lying in front of bulldozers!

Leave a Reply

