Girls Will Be Girls…

Earlier today at work, I walked up to my friend Denise’s desk and waved a teabag at her.

“Hey Denise,” I said. “Can I give you this pear and apple teabag in exchange for one of your cranberry, strawberry and peach ones?”

“Sure,” said Denise. “Here you go.”

It wasn’t until I got back to my desk that it occurred to me just how frightfully girly that was.

I feel… dirty, somehow. Soon I’ll be talking about shoes and shopping and makeup.

Right. Time to watch Prison Break. Seeing an innocent inmate getting his toes lopped off should bring me back down to earth with a bump. Phew!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Girls Will Be Girls…

  1. Lerxst

    Girly? Well at the risk of not sounding like a Real Man, have you actually found a brand of fruit tea that tastes of something? Admittedly, most seem to smell potent, but whenever I’ve tried drinking them, they’ve just been the equivalent of a cup of hot water.

  2. Jayne Nelson

    I’ve hated herbal tea all my life, then I worked with someone a couple of months ago who insisted I try her green tea. And I loved it!

    Although it might just be that I’m happy to have an alternative to terrible vending machine coffee…

    Also? It’s healthy. Where’s the bad?

  3. Badger Madge

    Ick, bleh! Ew! Flavoured tea just tastes of watered-down perfume to me. Bleh! I even hate Lady and Earl Grey. Nope, gimme good ol’ fashioned PG (other brands are available) any time.

  4. Lizwc

    I like peppermint tea myself. I used not to be a fan of fruit etc teas till it dawned on me that you need to leave the tea bag in the mug forever. Until the water turns dark anyway. though my heart does belong to the traditional english breakfast tea…

  5. Lerxst

    I wasn’t criticising so much as genuinely wondering if you’d found one with flavour as I quite like the idea – it’s the delivery which has always disappointed.

    As it is, I tend to be with BM, though my choice would be a good strong cup of Yorkshire Tea.

Leave a Reply

