All Hallow’s Eve

Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows is released in less than 2 1/2 hours. I was going to nip out and buy it tomorrow but, hell, I can’t wait, so I’m heading out to Waterstone’s in Richmond at midnight to buy it. I’m not queuing for hours so that really, honestly, doesn’t make me sad. Okay? Right. As long as you know that.

It occurred to me that I should make a list of my theories as to what will happen in this final tome, just so I can say “I told you so!” if I’m right. (Or, conversely, never mention it again if I’m wrong.) I already theorised here in September 2005 that Snape isn’t really evil. Additionally, I’d like to add that I think Neville will die – after all, he’s linked to the prophecy and Voldemort just as much as Harry is. And there’s every chance Hagrid will bite the big one, too, just because it would be sad (to everyone else, maybe; I don’t like him that much).

And I’d like to state for the record that if JK harms a hair on Fred or George Weasley’s heads… well, there’ll be trouble.

Finally: I won’t really say “I told you so!” if I’m right, because some of you won’t have read it yet. I won’t spoil it. But once you have, and if I am, expect me to gloat… BIG TIME!

Two hours 25 minutes. Move faster, clock! Faster!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “All Hallow’s Eve

  1. Lerxst

    Be warned – the Telegraph has published a synopsis with spoilers.

    Who’d have thought…Harry marrying Ron!

  2. Badger Madge

    I liked it but it would’ve been nice to know what they became in the end – after all that drama about Harry wanting to be an Auror… Here’s my blog about it (and about the feckin queue we had to endure first)

    http://bmtv.blogspot.com/2007/07/its-all-over.html

  3. Badger Madge

    oooh and what do you think about fred or george’s hair now then eh??

Leave a Reply

