Ouch…

Went to see the surgeon today to discuss my poorly back – and he says that apparently I can’t have surgery because it’s too risky and could make things worse.

So, in lieu of surgery, I’m going under general anaesthetic tomorrow morning and they’re sticking a whopping big needle in my spine to try to reduce the inflammation around my disc.

Firstly: ouch.

Secondly: an appointment for the very next day ten minutes after seeing the consultant? That’s what I call service!

If the injection doesn’t work, I’m screwed. If it does, I’m gonna be as happy as this bunny here:

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Ouch…

  1. neil h

    Fingers crossed that all goes well tomorrow!

  2. Lerxst

    Good luck! (And, god forbid, should it not work, if there is one thing 20 years of dealing with doctors has taught me, it’s that it’s always worth asking for a second opinion)

  3. Lizwc

    Good luck. really hope it goes ok for you

  4. Badger Madge

    Aw look at its little tail! Good luck deary – last time I went under general I played a game with the nurses whereby they bet me chocolate I couldn’t reach zero if I counted back from ten. I reached 7… I’m crap.

    I dare ya!

  5. GoldAnne

    hey glad you had it done hope all will be well

    anne x found ur blog again been reading!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

