Face Off

Good lord. I’ve been a member of Facebook for about three weeks now and I swear it’s the online equivalent of Invasion Of The Body Snatchers. I can’t BELIEVE how many people have signed up/friended/messaged/poked me in the last week. (NB: when I say “poked”, it’s not rude – just a Facebook function.) It’s as though Facebook is spreading around the world so quickly that the speed is making the planet spin just a little faster on its axis.

It’s actually making me a little nervous. I’m hoping the glamour wears off after a while and we all go out and get some fresh air. Until then, I’ve just joined a group who love kakapo and am now a member of the Hiro Nakamura Appreciation Society. And I’m happy to read everything my friends are posting because there’s no such thing as privacy on Facebook – it’s out there for the world to see.

Damn, it’s compulsive.

You’ll soon be one of us.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Face Off

  1. Badger Madge

    Did you know you can import your blog into Facebook too? Except I’m having a problemo with mine and they’re sorting it out… Boo hiss.

  2. Jayne Nelson

    Oh God. Don’t tempt me.

Leave a Reply

