The Art Of Procrastination

I have 2,000 words to write for Monday night. I’m not free tomorrow (I’m spending the day at Sci Fi London, if anyone reading this is going too and wants to say hi). This means I have only a day and a half to finish my work. I can’t miss my deadline, I need to get it written, and time is running out.

Am I writing?

Am I buggery.

All I’ve done is write a list of what I have to do, and now I’m having my dinner and am about to watch the latest episode of Lost.

Guh. I suck at life.

2 Comments

Filed under work

2 responses to “The Art Of Procrastination

  1. neil h

    Get on with your work young lady, or there’ll be no ‘Lost’ for you!

    🙂

  2. Ruud Visser

    Well, a deadline breathing down your neck is always a good incentive, right? Especially when it has eaten something with lots of garlic.
    At least, that’s how it works for me.

    I am sure you will manage.
    Just the thought of Shep being taken by a repoman should be enough to keep you motivated.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

