I can’t think of a heading for this entry, so I’ll just amuse an old friend and say "Cram it, clown!" instead.

Just wanted to share a couple of comments from two emails I received this week:

1) (From my pal Stephen): “Thank you for introducing me to Supernatural. It’s been a pleasure!”

Another convert – it’s now his favourite show. Yaay!
And why aren’t I on commission, goshdammit?

2) (From an unnamed source, on the nekkidity in 300): “I love Gerard Butler as much as the next man, but do I really want his giblets in my face?”

I can assure you: no giblets. Just scowling. And a vast expanse of chest. And lots of chests behind him.

Lord have mercy, I wanna see it again.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I can’t think of a heading for this entry, so I’ll just amuse an old friend and say "Cram it, clown!" instead.

  1. Crimsonyte

    I’ve just started watching Supernatural too – which one was it you spoke to again? I’ve only watched an episode and a half so far so I can’t remember who’s who! It’s been pretty good so far though so I’ll stick with it.

  2. Jayne Nelson

    Hiya! Am currently sick with jealousy that you called your blog “Stuff and Nonsense” and that I never thought of that. D’oh!

    The Winchester I spoke to was Sam – the tall one – played by Jared Padalecki. I still can’t believe I chatted with him in bed while wearing jim-jams. Surreal? My life? Never!

    Glad you like the show… stick with it! You’ll be addicted before you know it!

  3. Crimsonyte

    Aha! He’s the one I would fancy if I wasn’t such an old woman *weeps*. I’m cursing not having watched it earlier as I’m missing all the season 2 eps now (although I’m sure they’ll repeat them sometime anyway. I meant to tune in to Heroes last night but was too tired to stay up, plus I wanted to record a programme about sleep (as I suffer from night terrors on occasion) that was on at the same time. So will have to wait until it gets to BBC2 later in the year.

  4. Lizwc

    I’m still jealous you got to talk to Sam in your pjs. Not as jealous as I would be if you’d talked to Dean though…

Leave a Reply

