I’m on ur blog, spreading ur wordz…

Simply because I have nothing better to do – and because it made me laugh – I’ve just spent the last hour researching what appears to be the latest internet craze: taking a picture of something (usually a cat) and adding the words “I’m in ur…” and “I’m doing this…” to it. Hence:

There are hundreds of these buggers. My extensive Googling has revealed that the phrase comes from a computer game (probably Command & Conquer, though opinions differ) and the original wordage is this: “I am in your base killing your dOOds.” Whatever. The upshot is that now they’re everywhere…

This one cracked me up, though you need to know that “LJz” are LiveJournals, and AVOID IT IF YOU HAVEN’T READ HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF-BLOOD PRINCE:
And then there’s my personal favourite:

Hmm. The internet. Funny old place.
5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I’m on ur blog, spreading ur wordz…

  1. Andrew Glazebrook

    That baby with the face hugger is scarier than the last 2 Alien movies !! 🙂

  2. Badger Madge

    That last one made me giggle and now everyone in the office is looking at me thinking I’m a mad woman. I am, obviously, if I find a bird in maceroni funny… I’m going to have the cats in the box one as my new desktop. Brilliant fun, thanks Jayne!
    xx

  3. Asu

    Hmm.. I can’t seem to get blogger to post images in your comments page, so send your browser on over to

    http://img.photobucket.com/
    albums/1003/j_nyasu/jaynecat.png

    I really shouldn’t be allowed near photoshop!

  4. Ruud Visser

    Because of Jasmijn’s investigating nature, we can make a lot of pictures with captions like that. For example:

    “my crayons are in papa’s sub-woofer…”

    “mama’s carkeys went through the catflap somewhere…”

    or “the cat’s tail is in my mouth….”

    Never a dull moment with someone who turns two this tuesday…..

  5. Jayne Nelson

    Asu, I just clicked on that link and I think I ruptured something laughing!

    I’ll post your pic on my blog the next time I update it… although it’s actually hella scary! I should post a warning first!

Leave a Reply

