Two Comments

One

I had an email from Dave Bradley, Editor of SFX magazine, a few days ago. He’s currently on sabbatical in Paris, the lucky pup, and he’d just heard that I’d quit Total Film. His reaction?

“Holy departure, Batman!”

I laughed until tea came out of my nose.


Two

Here’s a text message I received the same day from my mate Andy Watt, the twisted artistic genius (and I mean that in a nice way) who illustrates my SFX column.

He was having a Really. Bad. Day…

“Don’t you just love it when you miss a train because the twat in front of you is booking a ticket for next week and takes half a fucking hour deciding which way round she wants to sit, then you finally get your ticket which takes all of 60 seconds, run to the platform to see the train doors close and the train drives off while you jump up and down half-naked shaking a club shouting, ‘kill kill kill’?”

I think the answer to that is: “No.”

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Two Comments

  1. David Lee Stone

    A big decision – congratulations on making it!

    I wish you the absolute best of luck in all your freelance endeavours, but I’m sure you will not need it!

    And remember….er…oh crap, I’ve forgotten what it was I wanted you to remember.

  2. Jayne Nelson

    Thank you. It was a big decision, but, as Ursula the Sea-Witch says in The Little Mermaid: “Life’s full of tough choices, innit?”

    (Um, I’m not sure that’s very profound – perhaps I should’ve quoted Proust or someone like that instead. But you get the drift.)

Leave a Reply

