City Glow, Mountain Whisper

The posters have been all over the Underground for weeks but I only saw it for myself today: “City Glow, Mountain Whisper”, Chiho Aoshima’s art exhibit at Gloucester Road Station.

I really hate girly fantasy art that simpers and tries to be twee. However…

Alright, so it’s not the best picture (stolen from Wikipedia, apologies to the photographer). Here’s another photo of an ever-so-slightly different piece, “City Glow”:

Aren’t those smiley skyscrapers just adorable?

Oh god. I’ve gone hideously girly. Soon I’ll be carrying a tiny dog in my handbag.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “City Glow, Mountain Whisper

  1. Biddy Brumpton

    I think they look like giant willies.

    Sorry – you know how my brain works…

  2. Jayne Nelson

    Please leave me alone.

  3. Anny

    no she’s write they do, tho willies with smiley girly faces is making me scared ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh get them out of my head it’s too warped and twisted

  4. Jayne Nelson

    Your comments have left me completely bumfuzzled.

    Willies?

    Huh?

    My dirty mind is as good as anybody’s, but I don’t see it. I think you’re both a bit loopy.

Leave a Reply

